Community - Useful Numbers

 

Al Anon 02074030888 Empire Cinema - Tower Park 08714714714

 

BT fault line

0800 800151 Gas-Emergency 0800 111999
Borough of Poole 01202 633633 Hospital - Bournemouth 01202 303626
Bowlplex—Tower Park 01202 715907 Hospital– Poole 01202 665511
MacMillan and Cancer Backup 0808 808 0000 Emergency Eye Unit 01202 704181
Canford Heath Library 01202 678955    
Canford Heath Community Centre 01202 677757 Lighthouse Centre—Poole 08700 668701
Childline 0800 1111 Limelights, Learoyd Road 01202 672318
Citizens Advice Bureau 03442 451291 National Rail enquiries 01202 672318
    NHS Direct 0845 4647
Creekmoor Library 01202 659289 Police non emergency 101
Creekmoor Community Centre 01202 600879 RSPCA (24 hours) 0300 1234999
Crimestoppers 0800 555111 Samaritans 08457909090
Domestic Violence National Help Line 0808 2000247 Wilts & Dorset Bus Enquiries 0845 7090899
Dorset Fire and Rescue 01202 538282    

 

Chemists

 
Boots Ad Astral Square Canford Heath 01202 676889
Arrowedge, Neighbourhood Centre, Canford Heath 01202 691357
Canford Heath Pharmacy, Mitchell Road, Canford Heath 01202 671849
Rowlands Pharmacy, Birchwood Medical Centre, Creekmoor 01202 600171

Churches

 
Beacon Church, Canford Heath 01202 687697
Canford Heath Baptist Church at St Paul's 01202 684161/07812098176
Christchurch, Creekmoor            www.christchurchcreekmoor.org 01202 267427
St Paul’s Church, Culliford Crescent, Canford Heath       Rev Peter Gibbs / Office   http://www.stpaulscanfordheath.org.uk/ 01202 605311 / 565187
Waterloo Christian Fellowship

01202 650004

Dentist

 
Teeth on the Heath, Mitchell Road, Canford Heath 01202 674331
Moonlight Dental Practice,  Birchwood Centre, Creekmoor 01202 658157

Doctors

 
Birchwood Medical Centre, Creekmoor 01202 697639
Canford Heath Group Practice, Mitchell Road 0844 4995232
Creekmoor Surgery, Borley Road 01202 659351

Local Councillors

 
Canford Heath East Ward  
 Jennie Hodges j.hodges@poole.gov.uk 01202 677448
  Sandra Moore s.moore@poole.gov.uk 01202 388418
Canford Heath West Ward  
  Phil Goodall p.goodall@poole.gov.uk 01202675807
  Chris Matthews c.matthews@poole.gov.uk 01202 656838
Creekmoor  
  Judy Butt j.butt@poole.gov.uk 01202 650276
  John Rampton j.rampton@poole.gov.uk 01202 265875
  Leslie Burden l.burden@poole.gov.uk 01202 693920

Member of Parliament

 
  Michael Tomlinson michael.tomlinson.mp@parliament.uk 01202 624216